ONLINE REVIEWS

Google Reviews

Google Reviews Image
4.5
Rocky Vanchiasong

This place is such a great place!!! and layedback ....everyone was awesome and helpful...I will return for my next car....

Rocky Vanchiasong

Jarrette Walker

Great experience and customer service! Ronny and Henry was helpful and he did all he could to help me in the vehicle I wanted within my budget. Great place to get a car wit no hassle lay back and get u out the door witin a hour thanks Ronny and Henry ūüėĀ

Jarrette Walker

Elizabeth Thomas

Absolutely great place to purchase a new vehicle to you. Professional service as soon as we arrived. All questions were answered genuinely. Offered cleaning vehicle again before leaving. Finance options if needed. David is our number 1 sales person...visit him soon and let him tell you about a great deal for your next purchase.

Elizabeth Thomas

Michael Sims

I really enjoyed my experience here, ended up with a good deal on my vehicle. Besides the slight language barrier Mrs. Fausta Chavez was very nice in preparing my paperwork. Thank you

Michael Sims

mudelanji saukila

Great place to buy a car.... David Saenz is very professional, he answers every question directly. No hassle like other dealers. You feel welcomed and you will be very satisfied. Definitely i will be coming back for my next car. Ask for David that's the guy you go to... Happy New Year!!!

mudelanji saukila

Online Reviews

Excellent

Excellent

I was very happy from the start . They came welcomed us from the first day with a smile on their face. They facilities are very clean organized and with a lot of space for people to sit and be welcomed in . I was very happy with the treatment we received

Oscar I from Atlanta,Ga November 9, 2013

Great car buying experience

Great car buying experience

Ronnie Watts made my car buying experience very comfortable, helpful and accomodating. There was no pressure, and Ronnie was very professional. I hope I won't need to buy another car anytime soon, but when I do, Southern Star and Ronnie Watts will be my first call! Again, thank you for your help.

Lee Schermerhorn from Dacula, GA February 1, 2016

Great Customer Service

Great Customer Service

Great customer service, friendly and awesome services. Also I was assisted immediately where able to answer all my questions and concern. Mrs. Fausta Chavez was very kind and able to provide excellent customer services. Prices were very reasonable. I'm a very satisfied customer. ATT: Daniel Rodriguez

Daniel Rodriguez from Columbus, Ga. March 1, 2014

Great experience

Great experience

Found the car I had been shopping for 8 months to find. I made the call, spoke with Ronnie on Thursday, filled out the online credit app, was approved instantly and on Sunday I drove "my" new car home. It was a great experience and David Saenz explained everything in detail while signing all the paper work. Made sure all was explained until I felt comfortable. I recommend 85cars.com to all who are looking for a great car, great staff and overall great experience. Thanks guys!!

Sandi B from Atlanta, Ga March 24, 2014

Nice people, great car

Nice people, great car

Wonderful people. We live quite some distance from the dealership, but it was well worth the two trips out there. Henry was extremely helpful, got the info to the credit union quickly. There were a couple minor glitches in the process, but he made it work. It's been only a week, but I'm still in love with the car.

Nana from calhoun, Ga June 5, 2017

Amazing

Amazing

I recently bought a car at Southern Star Automotive. The dealership is astonishing. The service that the sales representative, Fausta Chavez, provide me was amazing. The process to buy the car was easy and smooth. I will definitely recommend my friends and family.

Christian Castro from Duluth, Ga. June 1, 2016

Great Service

Great Service

My husband and i recently bought a car from Southern Star Automotive.The staff's are very friendly especially the manager David he's very helpful,porfessional and amazing and the financing was very easy i would definitely recommend the dealership to everyone!Thanks David and i will definitely be back for a other car.

Sandi from Atlanta GA March 15, 2015

Excellent Buying Experience

Excellent Buying Experience

When I drove up into the parking lot of Southern Star Automotive. I had no idea what to expect. All I had to go on was what one of my co-workers told me in his experience. I was first greeted by Bethany who was very nice and always had a smile on her face. I asked her if I could test drive a Ford Expedition that they had on their website. She said yes that I could take it for a test drive. It drove like a dream for a 2006. After we got back and I got done playing with everything I started the paperwork with David. Everything went pretty smoothly. I didn't get what I wanted for my blazer but I can't complain to much for what I was about to drive away in. Overall the experience was good and I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Jaystar7 from Perry, GA July 1, 2015

Great Customer Service !!!!

Great Customer Service !!!!

I am more than pleased with the car I purchased from this dealership. Betty Herrera demonstrated customer service at its best. She met me earlier than their usual hours of operation. The knowledge she had about the quality of their vehicles was very impressive. Lastly, the car was detailed and DELIVERED to me. Yes! They drove the car to my home. The office was very nice and comfortable. I would highly recommend this dealership for any type of vehicle that you need.

APHonda from Lithonia, GA May 31, 2016

Excellent

Excellent

The service at Southern Star was really nice. They are very polite and nice. My mother recommended me the dealer because they have great cars and prices. Fausta Chavez and the manager helped me with the financing. Thank you.

Alexis Lopez from Hapeville, Ga. November 4, 2013

Excellent Service

Excellent Service

I am a college student who had no credit and this was my first car. I had the best experience at Southern Star Automotive. Betty was and is still my go to person for any questions that I had/have. She is very competent about the car buying experience and made sure everything was taken care of before I left the facility and even showed me how to get insurance.The mechanics were amazing thy did a complete over haul on the car before I left the property. Even though the car is used it works, runs, and looks as if it is brand new! The financial team can't be compared! I felt very comfortable working with them and they were so helpful while I was so inexperienced with the process. I know I received the best deal that I couldn't have anywhere else. During my car buying experience I was not pressured or haggled unlike a previous experience I had at a Toyota dealership where I left in tears because I felt so pressured as if I had no other choice but to buy the one they were offering right then and there. The facility at Southern Star Automotive is very clean and professional and any person I come by that is looking for a vehicle weather it is brand new or used I recommend their services. Thank to Betty and the entire Southern Star team.

Dominique "Very Happy Customer" from Atlanta, GA April 15, 2016

Mr. & Mrs. Moore

Mr. & Mrs. Moore

My husband and I had a great experience today. From the beginning we were greeted and welcomed. The experience was a warm and fuzzy one. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Mr. David Saenz was a Blessing to us. May God continue to Bless him. Mr. Saenz was Wonderful. Ms. Fausta Chavez was amazing also. God Bless Ms. Fausta. Overall we had a Pleasant experience from start to finish. Mr. & Mrs. Moore.

Mr. & Mrs. Moore from Convington, Ga. March 13, 2015

Excellent Experience

Excellent Experience

We had an excellent experience. They took very good care of us. Normally I hate the car buying experience, but Roberto made it a smooth professional one! The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend them and use them again in the future. Thank you again!

JMurray from Dallas, GA June 16, 2014

AWESOME JOB

AWESOME JOB

DAVID SAENZ WAS A GREAT HELP, KEPT IT HONEST, AND COMMUNICATED WELL. EXCEPTIONAL JOB!!!

SHAUNICE SCOTT

wonderful experience

wonderful experience

First ,I would like to state that I have purchased vehicles in Georgia,Florida,Illinois,and Hawaii,and this was by far the most pleasurable experience with a dealership I have ever had.I made an inquiry on cars.com and Andrew got in touch with me the next day.He was very helpful and informative about the vehicle I was interested in.There was absolutely zero pressure which was an unexpected surprise,and definitely contributed to my purchase.David helped me with my trade and financing,Giving me more for my trade than I expected and checking different companies for my financing to get me the best deal, If you are in the market for a clean ,low mileage car,you owe it to yourself to check out Southern Star Automotive,Thank you all so much,by the way, I LOVE my car!

Douglas,U,S.Navy vet from Jackson,Ga September 22, 2015

Tim Walters

Tim Walters

The staff and sales department far exceed the average dealer. You will pay retail; however worth the quality of support and professionalism. Ronnie Watts is the man you want to see. Honesty, no pushy sales tactics. Straight forward, ( It Is What It Is) you decide. Very well done. Thank you to all at Southern Star Automotive!

Tim Walters from Marietta, GA April 3, 2016

Excellent Customer Service

Excellent Customer Service

The entire team from the sales team to David in finance were completely helpful and forth coming about what it would take to get us financed for my husbands S-430 Mercedes. We had the best and friendliest experience; without and excruciating long wait. When David wanted to shop to get us the lowest interest rate we were allowed to take the car and go have lunch while he got the deal approved. We would recommend this dealership to everyone. We will be going back to purchase my Range Rover at the end of the summer. Thank all of you for your time and great customer service. V/r, Chris & Thessia Carpenter

Chris & Thessia Carpenter from Fairburn, GA March 18, 2015

Great Experience Buying a Car

Great Experience Buying a Car

I began by texting back and forth with Betty, which was amazingly convenient for my busy schedule. Betty and David, the sales manager, were kind, as were all of the people there. They had what we were looking for, and they were able to give me reasonable value on my trade. It was a very good car-buying experience, and that is something I don't take for granted.

Brucelee from Canton, GA June 10, 2017

2008 Ford Explorer Purchase …

2008 Ford Explorer Purchase …

We enjoyed dealing with David and Betty at Southern Star Auto. We were treated fairly, professionally and friendly. They made our buying experience very enjoyable and will be back for many more purchases. We believe they went the extra mile for us and the several vehicles we looked at were very well kept.

SDJR ... from Duluth, GA July 21, 2015

The Best Dealer

The Best Dealer

They have very good cars. Customer service is very good, I could say that the best dealer on Buford Hwy.and if you are looking for an auto come to Southern Star Automotive, I definitely recommend it. Thank you.

Jairo Aviles Trejo from Norcross, Ga. December 27, 2013

Driving My Dream Car

Driving My Dream Car

Thank you very much for your kindness. I believe that the attention I received was very good, especially the attention I received from Ms. Fausta; it was excellent for me,Thanks.I'm happy and I driving my new car from Southern Star Automotive. I recommend to all my friends this dealer. Thank you all for your help.

Marco Blanco from Lawrenceville, Ga. May 3, 2014

Wonderful Experience At Southern Star

Wonderful Experience At Southern Star

I just wanted to take the time to mention my pleasant car purchasing experience that I had at Southern Star Autos. It all began with Faustam whom was the sales girl whom was pleasant, professional and caring. She understood my credit and income situation, and still was able to offer me options that were best for me. She worked with the manager David to make sure I was happy with my purchase. Fausta was GREAT!!! I also must mention the Manager David. HE WAS AWESOME!!! Even with my low credit score, he assured me that he could and would get me financed. Ans to my surprise, HE DID!!! David worked hard, patiently and diligently until he found financing for me, and made sure I was happy and comfortable with my purchase. THIS WAS THE ABSOLUTE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD!!! Also, Thanks to Arely as well, for being si kind and considerate when we were processing the paperwork. Southern Star saved me. It was MY pleasure. Debbie Carruthers

Debbie Carruthers from Athens, GA May 17, 2015

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent

My husband and I visit several Car Dealerships, and after looking at least twenty Mercedes, and becoming so frustrated with unacceptable customer service and rude Management, as well as some Managers dressed inappropriately with shorts and sandals shoes, which is unacceptable to me. I retired as a Retail District Field Loss Prevention Manager, and I am a stickler for first impression is lasting, and image is everything, these criteria are very important to me, I got to tell you, I was truly flabbergasted with the dress code and presentation of some of these Dealerships. Now to give kudos to Southern Star Automotive Dealership, in which we had the pleasure of meeting Sale Rep Betty Herrera, who was professionally dress, knowledgeable of automobiles, approachable, and just a pleasing demeanor. Betty was able to sell my husband a Mercedes, she was not pushy or aggressive, she allowed us to make our minds up without being pressured, thanks Betty. The Manager, Maridela finalized the deal for us and she was very professional and helpful to my husband and I, thanks Maridela. The establishment was neat, clean and organized. Betty made sure the car was check out by their Mechanic as my husband watched. The Mercedes met all of my husband criteria, and when my husband is happy, I am happy too. Upon leaving the Dealership Betty made sure that my husband had gas in the car for the one hour trip home, first time we purchased a car and didn't have to worry about leaving the Dealership to put gas in a car we just purchased , thanks Betty we love you for your thoughtfulness. We will definitely do business with Betty and the dealership again.

Doretha (Dee) Davenport- Brewer/ Chuck Brewer from Lithonia Ga. August 4, 2015

100% Service

100% Service

The experience I had at Southern Star Automotive was good. The customer service I received was good. If my friends & family members need a car, I will recommend them Southern Star Automotive.

Ivan Hernandez from Roswell, Ga August 9, 2014

Great car buying experience!!!

Great car buying experience!!!

Ronnie and David were extremely helpful in the process of trading and buying. No pressure from any of the staff, and I didnt feel like a number with them. This is how car buying should be, they were fair and helpful and my husband and I will be back for future car buying!

Erica from Athens, GA June 19, 2014

Southern Star Automotive ,Duluth GA

Southern Star Automotive ,Duluth GA

This Car dealer get 4 stars or 5 stars, they made buying car easy, Ronny and Marcella are great.. They work with you ,no pressure in buying a car like take others , 1st time I went they was so nice ask me if I wanted to test drive the car I was looking at. , I .like the car from the start. after returning car, they said thank you.. that was great. I would refer a friends ..Maxima Love it..

S.Montgomer from Duluth GA August 30, 2014

Hummer Family

Hummer Family

The best and easiest car buying experience me and my husband have ever had. Everyone there was amazing and went above and beyond what we ever expected. We drove 4 hours and once we pulled up into the parking lot my truck was clean and ready to roll. Unfortunately my husband forgot his briefcase there but they were so amazing and just put it in the mail for us so we didn't have to drive back. Did I say amazing already???? Well let me rewind and repeat....AMAZING!!!!!!

Lareisha and Russ Anderson from Valdosta April 15, 2016

Great customer service

Great customer service

Great Customer Service! My husband & I came from out of town and David Saenz stayed past closing time to accommodate us. He made the process of purchasing a vehicle quick and professional. We will definitely come back when it's time to look for our next vehicle.

Thomas Phelps

Thank you

Thank you

I, Angel Padilla, thanks Ms. Fausta for helping me get the car I wanted with accommodated payments and for being so good to me in person when serving us. Thank you and May God bless you I was recommended by my coworker Joulyn Rodriguez.

Angel from Padilla March 1, 2014

Friendly Dealership

Friendly Dealership

Great place to buy your first car. When you walk in you don't feel pressured like the other dealership places. They take you in and work with what you want.

Erik215 from Lawrenceville ga October 12, 2013

Very good service. very nice people. AMAZING CARS!

Very good service. very nice people. AMAZING CARS!

Very good service. very nice people. AMAZING CARS!

Rosalinda Barrera from Duluth,GA January 4, 2014

Cool cars and great staff

Cool cars and great staff

I recently purchased a Subaru WRX from this place and the customer service was great. Josh got me in the car of my dreams with no delay. He wasn't the typical pushy car salesman. He worked with me and got the payment I was looking for .The staff was great and the finance guy was very good as well. I would come back and buy another car from these guys in the future.

Allen from atlanta October 29, 2014

My little surprise

My little surprise

After test driving a few of cars on their lot, the Owner said he had something else in mind for me. Boom - he produced a 2013 Toyota Camry - from the minute I got in it, I knew it had to be mine. He knows us better than we know ourselves!! Thank you Ronnie for your outstanding service.

Patsi M. from Duluth, GA December 20, 2016

Great support from David

Great support from David

David worked hard to get my business and then got the deal done and the paperwork processed in no time. This was my first time buying a car from an independent used car dealer and I was pleasantly surprised.  

AL Long

I Love this Place!!! Very professional and helpful

I Love this Place!!! Very professional and helpful

I absolutely love this dealership! I purchased my car from here a couple of months ago and Ronnie went above and beyond to make sure I got approved and drove off in my new car happy. The manager was very helpful as well speaking with the banks making sure I got approved. I had such a hard time and they really made me proud. If you want to purchase a car from a place and people who really care to help you and are not just trying to get a sell, please go and check out Ronnie at Southern Star Automotive. I will definitely be referring friends and family here! If I could give 10 stars I would, because they deserve it. Thank you all soooo much!!

Cameron Moore from Atlanta, GA May 6, 2016

clean place good customer service

clean place good customer service

like this place good vehicles good service clean facility very nice dealers

chitown from buford, ga October 12, 2013

Great Experience!!!

Great Experience!!!

Great environment! Great Cars! Will definitely recommend!

Westga75 from Norcross, Ga February 1, 2014

1991 Chevy C1500 Silverado

1991 Chevy C1500 Silverado

Had been looking quite sometime for an older pickup, preferably a 72 Cheyy Cheyenne and stumbled across Souther Star Automotive. They did not have a 72, but they did have this beautiful 91 Silverado. Living in Panama City FL, I was reluctant to travel any distance to purchase a vehicle, but after talking to Betty and David I felt extremely comfortable with them and tried my hand at negotiating. David was sincere but was firm on the price and guaranteed me the price was right and I would not be disappointed and would find this was the truck for me. So, the journey began, my wife, 12 year old son and 10 year old pug Izzy loaded up and made the 6 hour trek to Duluth Ga. on Friday night. Got up early Saturday morning and found our way to Southern Star and was met by Betty at the door with a warm smile and a firm handshake. As promised by David the truck was waiting for me to take her for a spin and I did not need to go far to know David was right, this truck was for me. When we made the deal, David had the truck looked over one more time by his guys and it seemed to take a while, so we went to the back and checked on it. Not only did Felipe check the fluids but he changed the oil so I would know exactly when the last oil change was made. Oh yea, David, nice try on the Mustang, but my wife is a tough sell. Although I am not in the market for another car I still check out their website to see what great deal some future car buyer is going to get from Southern Star. Thank you again Betty and David for such a relaxing experience, one that I did not expect while purchasing my truck. Brian Vest

Brian Vest from Panama City, FL May 5, 2015

Great Buying Experience

Great Buying Experience

Our family recently purchased a Toyota Highlander from Southern Star the buying experience was excellent .We found the vehicle online and drove from Asheville, NC to look at it. The vehicle was exactly what we had been looking for it was very clean , low millage , and a great price. While test driving the vehicle we noticed a little vibration when you put on the brakes. We let Ronnie know and he had it serviced right away. Ronnie and David were wonderful to work with. We are also looking for a first car for our daughter. We thought we had found several cars online that seamed to be good deals so David was kind enough to do some research on them and we found out the vehicles had been in an accident or had inconsistency with the millage. We have decided to put our trust in Southern Star to find the right car for our daughter also. Thank You Ronnie and David for all that you have done for us and we look forward to doing business with you in the future.

Tony Case from Asheville, NC December 9, 2014

Awesome Car lot!

Awesome Car lot!

We had a wonderful experience with Southern Star Automotive. I had done lots of research looking for a particular car and they had one. It has low miles and it was fairly priced as well. Michael our salesman was very down to earth and made our buying experience awesome! I would recommend Southern Star to anyone looking for a car.

Loving my element!! from Statham, Ga February 29, 2016

Great Experience!

Great Experience!

We just traded in my Mercedes ML for and Audi A4 at Southern Star Automotive. Ronnie Watts was friendly, professional, and not hard sell at all. He was fair with the trade in and even fixed a minor leak we discovered after we purchased the Audi. Overall it was a very positive experience and hope to do business there again in the future.

Lori Daniel from Atlanta, GA July 20, 2014

taneika

taneika

I had the best experience ever When buying my car Frank was the man he made me feel comfortable I wasn't pressured into buying just anything its crazy because I'm from Cleveland ohio and I drove all the way to Atlanta to buy a car the original dealer whom I contacted before I went to southern star sold me a charger that cut of on me 10mins after the purchase took the car back and the owner didn't wanna refund me my money back so now I'm in another state with no car low on cash and I traveled with my handicap son to top it of I drove past southern star 5x b4 I went in checking out the scene praying the whole time and GOD just said go in I really was walking by faith that day I walked out within 3 or 4 hours purchased in full a 2007 dodge magnum the best day of my life thanks to a great team a SOUTHERN STAR I LOVE U GUYS

taneika browns fan from Cleveland ohio April 27, 2014

Great Servive

Great Servive

As a customer of Southeastern Star Automotive I was pleased and happy with the quality of the personalized service I received. Special Thanks to Fausta Chavez and David (Finance Mrg.) Thanks Guys

W Jamiso from Norcross,GA. May 22, 2014

Very happy

Very happy

I am very grateful for the attention Mrs. Fausta Chavez gave us. She is an attentive person and with performance to her work. I appreciate your patience and attention. I am very happy with the purchase of 2006 GMC Envoy. Thank you.

Polet Flores from Cumming, Ga. December 27, 2016

David Saenz Great Customer Serivce

David Saenz Great Customer Serivce

David of southern star automotive has the best costumer service skills. He ensured that the car I wanted was in excellent shape and compromised with me on the price as well as the minor details I wanted fixed. My experience of working with David was exactly what you'd expect .Thank you so much David Saenz I love my car.

Rashena Smith from Atlanta June 29, 2016

Satisfied customer!

Satisfied customer!

Im a satisfied customer. The manager was very helpful and professional. I would recommend this dealership to everyone! They are really helpful and work with your credit and budget. I have been looking for a car and i found it at Southern star and the price was right, they provide me with the car fax, the car was in beautiful condition and mechanically sound, I know my next car will be purchased here again.

Marco Herrera from Atlanta January 9, 2015

Excellent Prices

Excellent Prices

I am very happy because I bought the 2007 Chevy Equinox at a good price. The staff helped me really well, and Mrs. Fausta helped me a lot. Thank you.

Adriana Montano from Duluth, Ga. February 22, 2014

great service

great service

like the service from everyone. Very friendly people makes the deal happen to the end

reggie from duluth ga March 8, 2014

Great Customer Service

Great Customer Service

Kim D. I purchased a truck from Southern Star. Very professional and pleasant workers. My friend sent me there. They have a great selection of used cars and trucks. Please don't waste your time at these big car lots. I love my truck!!

Kim D from Duluth,Ga July 5, 2014

Awesome service

Awesome service

I want to thank Mrs. Fausta Chavez because from the first moment she took my call, she was very friendly and helped me get the car I wanted for a very affordable price. Thank you so much. Laura Gonzalez.

Bertha Laura Gonzalez from Roswell, Ga. March 28, 2016

Southern Star automotive

Southern Star automotive

Very Good buying experience. Inventory and price as advertised. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Hud from Stn Mountain April 8, 2015

Best Car Buying Experience

Best Car Buying Experience

Awesome people. Great Cars. They had a one of a kind car, I could find nowhere else and they more than exceeded my expectations on the vehicle, the price and the financing with a major bank at great rates. If they have a vehicle in stock that interest you or you are just looking, I recommend you call Betty Herrera at Southern Star and she will take care of you in a gracious and professional manner.

Frederick N. from Gwinnett, GA November 23, 2015

Thank you so much!

Thank you so much!

Mrs. Fausta Chavez, I appreciate the time and attention you devote with me, you are very kind. Thanks for your help. I really liked your attention and that you answered all my questions. I am a buyer who is going to be happy with this SUV that you delivered; I trust you to help me if I ever have any other questions. Thank you for your attention and for being the person at this dealer that did not told me NO. Before I arrived at Southern Star, I went to 4 different dealers & they did not want to sell me a car because of not credit, but you helped me thank you.

Dania Hernandez from Roswell, Ga. April 1, 2014

2004 Nissan Murano

2004 Nissan Murano

I really liked the way she treated us with respect and she answered all of our doubts and gave us the right answers. I also liked how she put all of her attention to what we thought and tried to help us out in everything.

Lobaton family from Duluth, GA November 20, 2013

Working With Ronnie Watts

Working With Ronnie Watts

While I did not purchase a vehicle from Ronnie, I so much appreciated his approach in the process. He was forthright and honest. He didn't use high pressure; he just stated the facts and indicated what he could do. I would recommend Ronnie to anyone looking for a quality car at a fair price.

Dr.T from Cleveland, TN October 19, 2014

Happy with the service they offered me

Happy with the service they offered me

The service was very good and very quick and friendly excellent staff. Everything went very well, thanks for your help ... thanks to the saleslady Fausta Chavez.

eduardo ojdea from atlanta ga November 4, 2013

Highly recommend

Highly recommend

Ronny is a good guy. He did his absolute best to help me find a car that fit my needs. He was patient and supportive during a stressful proces . The only reason this is not 5 stars is that they didn't clean the car thoroughly before I got it and they only put a half a tank of gas in it.

Lisa Taratoot

Happy with my Chevrolet Express

Happy with my Chevrolet Express

I, Jaime Montesuma, received a great service from Mrs. Fausta Chavez. She greeted us with respect and kindness. The buying process was good and fast. We will recommend our family and friends to buy cars at Southern Star Auto.

Jaime Montesuma from Marietta, Ga. October 18, 2016

Professional Service

Professional Service

I bought a 2006 Honda Civic here. Humberto (Roberto) greeted me at the front door. He was very professional and hospitable. Mr. David gave me a great deal. I highly recommend this dealership!

Andrei Santos from Marietta, GA May 14, 2014

Happy with my new car

Happy with my new car

Thank you so much for your service and kindness Mrs. Fausta Chavez. You did an excellent job explaining us the process on buying the car. We are very satisfied and happy with our 2008 Chevrolet Silverado.

Bonifilio Nery Bartolon from Chamblee, Ga. June 24, 2016

CARLISLE PRATT

CARLISLE PRATT

GREAT PEOPLE HONEST KNOWLEDGEABLE FAIR. WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR?

CARLISLE PRATT from ATLANTA GA. December 17, 2014

very helpfull an kind establishment

very helpfull an kind establishment

came in and with in a few hours i had a new set of wheels. all the cars i saw were nice and clean great customer service! Fausta David signs assisted me, i recomend any one looking for a vehicle to stop by southern star automotive first!

mario alvarez from snellville ga December 13, 2013

Best experience ever!

Best experience ever!

This is not a place I would have stopped at if I had driven by it. I was looking for a great deal on a used BMW Z4 and found their ad for one online. At first I was a little put off by my phone call and the fact they would not budge on their price. I'm a seasoned car buyer and I was expecting to HAGGLE! But I went over last night and met Ronnie and drove the car. Since it was used I wanted my mechanic to look over the car. They let me take it to them and said if they found any problems they would take care of them. There were some minor issues and true to their word they took care of them when I brought back their written report. By the way I am a woman and Ronnie was honest and straightforward with me about the car. So today I am driving a new to me Z4 Roadster with 42k miles. My mechanic was very impressed with the condition of the car and I would refer anyone to this dealership. They have great used cars at fair prices.

RobbieC from roswell ga April 8, 2015

!!SIMPLY AMAZING!!

!!SIMPLY AMAZING!!

Buying my Tahoe here was by far the best experience I've had when getting something a valuable as a car. Fausta is awesome, Thanks David for getting me the best deal possible so I can get back on the path to having great finances in the future. Given the fact that I knew what I wanted, guess it made things a little easier, not to mention the inventory here, it was just great. Til next time, Thanks to everyone at Southern Star.

JOSH - Tim's Auto Upholstery Duluth, GA from DULUTH, GA January 14, 2016

Easy as pie, great prices, transparent

Easy as pie, great prices, transparent

I bought a car from Southern Star. The price advertised was below Blue Book. The car was in excellent shape, mint. Exactly as advertised. They let us drive it around for TWO HOURS to make sure we were comfortable. Backed up the car's trustworthiness by giving us a 3 month power train warranty. I read in these reviews that they were non-negotiable in price. That's true. WHY DO PEOPLE ALWAYS WANT TO ARGUE OVER PRICE??? I want a good car, for a good price I can investigate, I don't want to haggle with shady people. So I was really happy here, and left feeling good.

Natalie D from Atlanta, GA March 7, 2015

Southern star automive

Southern star automive

This is a great place to buy a care this is my second car from southern star and I have never had a problem with my car at all they take care of me with any issue that I may have the staff is great here as well as the customer services and I got a great deal on my SUV last week I would recommend any one to southern star automotive

The Bracey's from Duluth ga December 13, 2014

Great Experience

Great Experience

We made an inquiry late on a Saturday night about a vehicle and Sunday early afternoon we heard from Betty. She was very pleasant and encouraging (she was in the office but they were not open). She asked us to come in Monday to see and drive the car. When we arrived Monday we were greeted by Ronnie who had the car pulled out and ready to go. Although we did not purchase the original car we went to drive (it was out of our price range) Ronnie helped us get into the perfect vehicle. He was extremely helpful. We never felt any pressure from anyone. This was a great experience and the beginning of a long term relationship. We will definitely be back for our next vehicle.

The Brands from Lawrenceville, GA February 18, 2016

Great car buying experience

Great car buying experience

I found the car I wanted to test drive through the USAA car buying service and Marcelo facilitated everything from that point. He was nothing but professional, helpful and very pleasant to do business with. There was never any pressure and they were honest and open with me throughout the process which was handled very quickly.

by Brad from Atlanta, GA September 19, 2017

EXCEPTIONAL People

EXCEPTIONAL People

Sent Ronnie Watts a online message through Car Gurus Saturday evening to check stock availability on a Buick Enclave and received a message back promptly which suprised me. We live 3 hrs one way and vehicle prices seem to be a couple thousand more up here. He worked with us and caplled Monday to make sure Im still coming down on Tuesday so he saved car for us. Went ahead and applied online Saturday and David Saenz got us took care of our financing promptly. They work with several banks and lenders so our paperwork was waiting for us to sign Tuesday if we decided to buy. They made the whole car buying experience a pleasure, I usually hate dealing with that Car salesman type and Ronnie was not it. I want to say thank you and we will definitely check out your invetory first for our next purchase.

Tracy and Melissa from Ocoee, TN February 12, 2017

Excellent Customer Service

Excellent Customer Service

The sales representative, Fausta Chavez, gave me an excellent customer service over the phone and in person. She explained me the buying process and it was easy to understand. I leave happy with my car. I will definitely recommend to my co-workers and friends Southern Star. Thank you Mariano Ojeda Mendoza.

Mariano Mendoza from Doraville September 5, 2015

Happy with my 08 Honda Pilot

Happy with my 08 Honda Pilot

I was treated very well by Mrs. Fausta Chavez. She helped me in the process of getting the car I wanted. Thank you so much for your help.

Juan Alvarez Ramos from Palmetto, Ga. March 28, 2016

Our 2 Vehicle. We are happy

Our 2 Vehicle. We are happy

We liked the attention Mrs. Fausta gave us and the employees in the dealer. We recommend to buy at Southern Star Automotive because they have good prices, great vehicles and understanding of vendors. This is my second car I bought at Southern Star. We are really happy. Thank you so much.

Jose Luis & Herlinda from Roswell, Ga. October 30, 2013

Dream Car

Dream Car

The staff and Ms. Fausta Chavez were friendly. It was a very easy deal. I bought the car of my dreams. Thank you.

Alma Mandujano from Gwinnett, Ga November 27, 2013

Fantastic

Fantastic

I am very grateful for the patience that Mrs. Fausta Chavez had in serving us well and giving us the best help and information that we needed in order to acquire the vehicle. I keep thanking her more because even though I do not have a good credit, I could get the vehicle of my taste. Thank you very much and I think Mrs. Fausta deserve a rise.

Joulyn Rodriguez from Lawrenceville, Ga. March 1, 2014

Exceeds Excellent Customer Service

Exceeds Excellent Customer Service

This is my second purchase from Ron. He is an excellent sales representative who goes beyond the call of duty to ensure the customer is satisfied. I will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is seeking to purchase a vehicle.

by L. Richey from Lawrenceville, Ga September 15, 2017

The cars are really nice and affordable!

The cars are really nice and affordable!

HAD A GREAT TIME SHOPING FOR MY CAR! LOOKS CLEAN AND FEELS LIKE NEW!

Edgar Perez from Duluth GA October 4, 2013

Mrs.

Mrs.

I had a great experience at Southern Star Automotive and will recommend them. The experience I had previously at 2 other dealerships did not go well and when I stepped into Southern Star, they renewed my hope again in quality dealerships who sell cars that have been carefully selected. Thanks Team Southern star Automotive!

Leticia Bertrand

Great customer service

Great customer service

We had a great experience buying a car from Southern Star Automotive. We were looking for something cheap and reliable, to buy with cash… if you’ve ever tried to do that at any of the large auto retailers, then you’ll know that they just don’t want to be bothered. However, everyone at Southern Star was super-friendly and helpful, and we got exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend them to anyone!

Debbie Minto from Atlanta, GA June 30, 2015

’06 GMC Envoy XL SLT

’06 GMC Envoy XL SLT

After looking for a mid size SUV for my grand daughter, over several weeks, I spotted the extremely clean '06 GMC Envoy at Southern Star, with but one single draw back, it had 135K miles on it. But it was within my price range and I talked to the folks, who convinced me to make the 55 mile drive up from West GA. Was I ever delighted to find, that the original engine had gone south, after Southern Star.purchased it, and they replaced it with a 55K pull out. I got value for my trade, the Envoy was priced right, and the sales staff were eager to please. They even filled my fuel tank before I left the lot.

Grand Pa buying 4 graand daughter from Douglasville, GA February 7, 2014

Awesome company and service; 100% honest

Awesome company and service; 100% honest

Absolutely great company - the salesman, Ronny, even picked me up at the MARTA station so I could get my car, which was in immaculate condition, as he had indicated. Felt completely satisfied which is unusual when working with many used-car dealerships.

Moosie from Tallahassee, FL October 29, 2014

Great car buying experience

Great car buying experience

September 19, 2017
I found the car I wanted to test drive through the USAA car buying service and Marcelo facilitated everything from that point. He was nothing but professional, helpful and very pleasant to do business with. There was never any pressure and they were honest and open with me throughout the process which was handled very quickly.

Brad From Atlanta

Happy customers , great service

Happy customers , great service

This is our 3rd purchase , and we are very happy with the service.

rosalba meza from duluth,ga November 2, 2013

Best Experience at a Dealership Ever

Best Experience at a Dealership Ever

From Betty my sales rep to David the finance manager, I couldn't have asked for a better experience! They not only promised, they delivered. I love my new truck I bought today. I would recommend these guys to anyone and that's the honest truth. Thanks so much David and Betty.... Dwayne S

Dwayne S from Covington, GA July 19, 2016

Start to Finish, exceptional!

Start to Finish, exceptional!

Please allow me a moment to share with you the absolutely exceptional buying experience I encountered at Southern Star Automotive? It began with a simple phone inquiry regarding a particular car i had been searching for a short time. The phone call was just like everything else at SSA, exceptional! I found myself in a very relaxed conversation with Ronnie Watts, we talked as if we had known each other for years. Anyway I arrived at the exceptional facility the next day and was met with professional and welcoming staff, I saw my car for the first time and was sold on it almost immediately. Now this is where the experience becomes truly exceptional, I have had some challenges in recent years which made a car purchase a bit of a challenge? With obstacles around every turn or so it seemed David Saenz was determined to obtain the best deal possible for me and my family! We began to realize that God had brought us all together, we spoke of our lives dedicated to Jesus Christ and at a time in our culture when used car businesses are looked at with suspicion, this group of people is nothing but filled with honor and integrity! So often we encounter people that claim one thing but live another, not Southern Star, they walk the walk! I showed up the next day with two Crosses of Christ in hand, one for David and one for Ronnie! We encountered God together during the sometimes stressful duty of purchasing a used car, thank you gentlemen from the bottom of my heart! I look forward to seeing you outside the car buying world, again thank you & God bless you all!

Bobby from Acworth,Ga. April 1, 2015

Very Good

Very Good

They treated me very good. I would definitely recommend this dealer to my friends.

Hector Valencia from Brookhaven, GA January 17, 2016

Great service, clean facilities

Great service, clean facilities

Henry was my sales associate and his customer service skills were extraordinary. He ensured that I understood all the terms and made sure that I had the best possible financing that was available. I would recommend his services to anyone. I did have to have two tires replaced by the dealership after my purchase which was included in my contract. I contacted my sales associate to set up an appointment to do this a week early. When I arrived for the service I was met with poor customer service by the other staff, but Henry was able to get me all the help that I needed.

Charles from Atlanta, Ga March 9, 2016

Exceeds Excellent Customer Service

Exceeds Excellent Customer Service

This is my second purchase from Ron. He is an excellent sales representative who goes beyond the call of duty to ensure the customer is satisfied. I will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is seeking to purchase a vehicle.

L. Richey from Lawrenceville, Ga September 15, 2017

Very Pleased with service and quality

Very Pleased with service and quality

After visiting some not so pleasant used car dealers, I was overjoyed to visit Southern Star Automotive. My search started online and Southern Star's online description of the vehicle was accurate to a T. My sales person, Betty Herrera, was very helpful in the buying process. She was a great person to work with. Because my time is very valuable to me, she and David Saenz assisted to expedite the process by making it painless. I visited the location and test drove the car after a long day of work on a Friday, brought the wife and daughter back Saturday morning and by 1030 am we were driving off the lot with our car. Thank you to all at Southern Star Automotive for reassuring my faith in the used car market. Just a pleasant car buying experience. Great team atmosphere and spirit

Kenneth H. from Suwanee, GA June 9, 2015

Great Experience Buying a Car

Great Experience Buying a Car

I began by texting back and forth with Betty, which was amazingly convenient for my busy schedule. Betty and David, the sales manager, were kind, as were all of the people there. They had what we were looking for, and they were able to give me reasonable value on my trade. It was a very good car-buying experience, and that is something I don't take for granted.

by bruce lee from Canton, GA June 10, 2017

Great Service!!!

Great Service!!!

This dealership has an awesome staff!! I purchased a 2006 Infiniti QX56 from Robert. Very straight forward with the information they provided. They suggested I take the car to have it inspected if I wanted. I was offered financing through one of their local lenders, with my prime credit score the bank approved me within minutes. A few days later I got a personal email welcoming me to the Southern Star Automotive family. Overall I am happy with the customer service I received. I will definitely be back when I am ready to make another auto purchase!

Vanessa Jimenez from Atlanta, GA January 15, 2015

Thank you

Thank you

Thank you so much for your attention, the service was so friendly thanks for everything Southern Star Automotive.

Jorge Castelan from Canton, Ga. December 29, 2013

They get things done!

They get things done!

I am happy I ended up at Southern Star after a couple of bad experiences at other dealerships. They did everything in their power to get a deal done, and finally I got an even better deal than expected. Fausta and Maricela did a wonderful job of making sure I was leaving the dealership with a car I liked and a smile on my face ($$$). The best part: they did not push a deal thru my throat; they heard me and worked to get something done that was satisfactory for both parties. Would highly recommend Southern Star!

Edwin J from Marietta, GA September 25, 2015

Great experience

Great experience

Very friendly! Very smooth buying experience. Make sure to meet Ronnie, very funny guy.

Harrisons from Lawrenceville GA February 10, 2014

FEEL FREE TO LEAVE A COMMENT

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get quick answers to your questions.

Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
Closed

Interested in a vehicle? send us an inquiry.